The Little Black Songbook: Paul Weller


Melody, Lyrics and Chords The Little Black Songbook Paul Weller. Complete lyrics and chords to over 78 songs

Order Before 12:00 Noon for next day delivery T&C's Apply

UK Shipping is Northern Ireland Only!

Need Help? Call  Adam Adam Leddy Sound Shop Drogheda +353 41 9831078

Currently out of stock – available to back order

The Little Black Songbook: Paul Weller


For the first time, this pocket-sized collection brings together all the big songs by The Jam and The Style Council alongside classics from Paul Weller’s acclaimed solo albums.

78 classics are presented in chordsongbook format with chord symbols, guitar chord boxes and complete lyrics, this is the ultimate Paul Weller songbook!


  • 22 Dreams
  • 5Th Season
  • A’ Bomb In Wardour Street
  • A Solid Bond In Your Heart
  • Above The Clouds
  • Absolute Beginners
  • All Around The World
  • All I Wanna Do (Is Be With You)
  • Away From The Numbers
  • Beat Surrender
  • Bitterness Rising
  • Brand New Start
  • Broken Stones
  • Brushed
  • Bull-Rush
  • Carnation
  • Come On/Let’s Go
  • Down In The Tube Station At Midnight
  • Dreams Of Children
  • Echoes Round The Sun
  • English Rose
  • Find The Torch, Burn The Plans
  • Foot Of The Mountain
  • Friday Street
  • From The Floorboards Up
  • Funeral Pyre
  • Going Places
  • Going Underground
  • Has My Fire Really Gone Out?
  • Have You Made Up Your Mind
  • He’s The Keeper
  • Hung Up
  • In The City
  • Into Tomorrow
  • It’s Written In The Stars
  • Just Who Is The 5 O’Clock Hero?
  • Leafy Mysteries
  • Liza Radley
  • Long Hot Summer
  • Mermaids
  • Mr. Clean
  • My Ever Changing Moods
  • No Tears To Cry
  • Out Of The Sinking
  • Peacock Suit
  • Precious
  • Pretty Green
  • Remember How We Started
  • Sea Spray
  • Shadow Of The Sun
  • Shout To The Top
  • Speak Like A Child
  • Stanley Road
  • Start!
  • Strange Town
  • Sunflower
  • Sweet Pea, My Sweet Pea
  • Tales From The Riverbank
  • That’s Entertainment
  • The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow)
  • The Butterfly Collector
  • The Changingman
  • The Eton Rifles
  • The Modern World
  • The Weaver
  • Thick As Thieves
  • To Be Someone (Didn’t We Have A Nice Time)
  • Town Called Malice
  • Uh Huh Oh Yeh
  • Wake Up The Nation
  • Walls Come Tumbling Down
  • When You’Re Young
  • Whirlpools’ End
  • Wild Wood
  • Wings Of Speed
  • Woodcutter’s Son

Next Day Delivery*

Next Day Delivery T&C’s

Next day delivery is only available on orders placed Monday – Friday before 2pm. Orders placed on a Saturday & Sunday will be dispatched on Monday (except on a holiday weekend) and is subject to stock and courier availability.

95% of our orders are delivered next day, please allow extra time at busy seasonal periods.*

gls shipping

Returns Policy

Please read our Returns Policy carefully before ordering through our online store.

Cancellation before dispatch. Our aim is to package and dispatch the goods within 1 to 3 working days of receiving an order.  If you wish to cancel an order within this time frame please contact us by email from our contact page. If the goods have not been dispatched then we will cancel your order and refund the invoice value. Confirmation of this refund will be email to you. For orders that have been dispatched please follow our returns policy. If you refuse to accept the delivery we will charge you for the return postage cost to us.

Returning Unwanted Goods In accordance with the Distance Selling legislation.  We are happy for you to return unwanted goods within 14 days from date of delivery so long as they are returned in an unused new condition with the original packaging and all manuals and accessories, cables, PSU’s (if applicable), the original invoice and a completed returns form.  Please note it is the customer’s responsibility to ensure the goods are returned safely to us and the customer must pay postage costs.

Upon receiving the return goods we will issue a refund to your credit card/method of payment for the invoice value.  To obtain a return form contact us by email at Please note there is no refund or exchange on Books or Sheet Music due to Copyright!  Returning Faulty Goods If you discover the goods you have purchased to be faulty upon receiving, please contact us at once by email so we can resolve the issue as quickly as possible.  All goods sold are covered by the standard manufactures warranty against faulty materials or poor workmanship.
The manufactures warranty will not cover damage due to misuse, accidental damage, wear and tear.  Faulty goods must be returned with proof of purchase and returns form.  We will endeavour to resolve the issue upon receipt of the faulty goods by either replacing the product with a new or equivalent model or a refund for the original invoice value to your credit card/method of payment.

Returns Step by Step Process:
1: Inform us that you wish to return the goods and clearly state the type of return in the email i.e. Refund or Faulty. We will send you a returns form by email.

2: Complete the returns form and print a copy to go along with the returning goods and place inside the returning box.

3: If at all possible use the original delivery box or obtain a new box (at your own expense). We would ask you not to write, label or tape the retail packaging when returning unwanted purchases. If this happens, it will influence your refund claim.

4: Make sure to firmly pad the returning goods to avoid damage in transit

5: Tape the box securely and clearly mark our return address on the outside of the box. If you are using the original box, please make sure to remove or unmark your delivery address.

6: Organise shipping for the returning goods and retain a receipt from the courier company as proof of postage, as unfortunately we will not be able to accept responsibility for packages lost in transit.

Return Address:
The Sound Shop, 11 East coast Business Park Matthews Lane, Drogheda. A92 XV26 Phone: (00)353 (0)41-9831078 FAX: (00)353 (0) 41-6849906 Should you need to contact us directly please email us at

About Us

About the Sound Shop Drogheda (Ireland Ltd.)

The Sound Shop was established in 1968 by Tommy Leddy and Sean McEvoy, Tommy and Sean had being hiring PA equipment for some time from their homes and seeing there was a gap in the market for musical equipment and instruments they went on to open their first shop in 14 North Quay Drogheda, and so the Sound Shop was born.  The business grew quickly so it wasn’t long before a much larger premises was needed and just a few doors away from the original shop stood Mayoralty House a historic building with charm that became the home of music in Ireland for the next 37 years,  With the success of the business and rise in popularity of out of town shopping the Sound Shop needed to be part of this movement so the decision was made to finally leave North Quay and built a brand new 12,000 sq ft mega store along with a 900 seat theater the TLT where both business still reside today 2022.

Ireland’s Favourite Music Store! The Sound Shop in Drogheda Co. Louth has been supplying musicians, both beginners and professionals from all over Ireland for more than 54 years. Come visit our 12,000 sq ft mega store, Ireland’s biggest and best!!

The Sound Shop is a 100% Irish Owned Company

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.